Become an EMPEA Member Today

Webcasts

Spotlight on China Shadow Banking

29 July 2014  |  9:30 EDT/14:30 BST/ 21:30 HKT

An EMPEA Professional Development Webcast

Join experts from Clearwater Capital Partners, Australian and New Zealand Banking Group, Shoreline Capital and the Financial Times for the next EMPEA Professional Development Webcast on the growing shadow banking market in China.

Key topics to be discussed, include:

  • How does China’s use of credit to stimulate growth in the face of the global financial crisis compare to the response of advanced economies?
  • How does non-bank lending help to stimulate China’s economy in the midst of lending contraction and tightening credit conditions in the traditional Chinese banking sector?
  • What are the regulatory impacts and risks to expect in China over the coming years, as concerns arise around the growing shadow banking market and the buildup of local government debt?
  • What kind of legal processes and enforcement will be put into place to address the rise of non-performing and overdue loans?

Learn More

Bright Africa: A Guide to Equity Investing on the Continent

30 June 2014  |  10:00 EDT/15:00 BST/16:00 SAST

An EMPEA Professional Development Webcast with RisCura, Hamilton Lane and Ethos Private Equity (Pty) Limited

Join RisCura, Hamilton Lane and Ethos Private Equity (Pty) Limited for an EMPEA Professional Development Webcast on the most recent Bright Africa report, to be released in June 2014. 

Key topics to be discussed, include:

  • How does the price of African private equity deals compare to other markets?
  • How does African private equity deal multiples differ between the various sectors?
  • What is the geographical and sector focus of private equity within Africa?
  • Unpacking deal activity on the continent: transactions over time, and the value of transactions by acquirer region.

Learn More

LP Outlook for Emerging Markets: EMPEA’s 2014 LP Survey Results

29 April 2014

Join the discussion on the findings from EMPEA’s soon-to-be-released 10th Annual Global Limited Partners Survey.

  • Where are LPs heading beyond BRIC markets?
  • How has the perception of the risks of EM PE changed over the past year and what factors pose the greatest concern to investors?
  • Which types of institutions are increasing their emerging markets exposure and through which fund strategies?
  • How have EM PE portfolios performed relative to expectations and which markets are expected to deliver high returns?

Learn More

Measuring and Benchmarking Private Equity Performance

11 March 2014  |  10:00 EDT/14:00 GMT/22:00 HKT

An EMPEA Professional Development Webcast

Join experts from Capital Dynamics, Siemens Venture Capital and HEC School of Management as they discuss best practices for measuring and benchmarking private equity performance in emerging markets.

Key topics to be discussed include:

  • Best practices for measuring the performance of private equity funds and investments
  • Benchmarking methods for fund and deal performance
  • A comparison of private equity versus other asset classes
  • A candid assessment of whether private equity outperforms public equity
  • Approaches to risk measurement and risk benchmarking

Learn More

The Future of Growth Markets: More Than Just a BRIC in the Wall

30 October 2013 | 9:00 EDT/13:00 GMT/21:00 HKT

An EMPEA Professional Development Webcast with Harvard Business School Professor Josh Lerner and senior members from The Abraaj Group, a leading investor across the global growth markets of Asia, Latin America, Africa, Turkey/Central Asia, the Middle East and North Africa.

Join Josh Lerner and experts from The Abraaj Group as they discuss the rise of the Growth Markets and the shifting global landscape for investment. 

Key topics to be discussed include: 

  • What are the "global growth markets"?
  • What makes these markets so attractive today as an investment destination?
  • Why is private equity investment a critical component to a diversified portfolio seeking exposure to growth markets beyond the BRICs?
  • What does it take to succeed as a private equity investor in these markets?
  • What are the challenges that private equity investors face, and what strategies/tools can investors utilize to reduce risks?

Learn More

Page 1 of 9

< Previous Page  |